Posts Tagged ‘with’


Mitch Robinson In The Shadows With Mr. Johnson

May 5, 2021

Artist: Mitch Robinson
Release: In The Shadows With Mr. Johnson
Date: 2021
Home: Chatham
Genre: Rock, R&B.

01 Locked out
02 Time
03 Entice
04 You Know What I Mean
05 Mamas Blues
06 The Shadows
07 Social Climb
08 Thinking of you
09 TV Days
10 Little Girl Blues

Guitars & Vocals – Mitch Robinson
Drums: D. Foulon, S. Eyres, D. Major, G. Church.
Bass – D. Davidson, M. Robinson, T. Willmore.
Saxophone – B. Harrett
Percussion – M. Drew
Keyboards – N. Novosad, M. Calcott.
Female Vocals – L. Weaver
Backing Vocals – ‘The ‘Alley Kids’. M. Drew, D. Major, M. Robinson.

Notes: Mitch currently performs live in a few bands including Physical Graffiti (Rock) & Steve Oriet Band (Country)
Mitch also fronted a Jimi Hendrix tribute show called ‘Electric Voodoo’. The trio was very popular and spent allot of time on the road.

Previous Releases

  • Mitch Robinson – Brother With A Record (2000)
  • Electric Voodoo – Synthetic Sin (1995)

* Facebook link here.
* Steve Oriet Music link here.
* Phyzikal Graffiti link here.
* In 2021, Mitch also performed the guitar solo in a fun local project called the Good Robots, covering ‘Hot Child In The City’, by fellow Canadian Nick Gilder’. Video link here.

Watch the video preview below.


Michelle Wright 2011 CD

November 26, 2011

Artist: Michelle Wright
Release: The Wright Songs – An Acoustic Evening With Michelle Wright
Year: 2011
Genre: Country
Born: Chatham-Kent
Resides: Merlin Ontario, currently in Nashville

Notes: The Wright Songs – An Acoustic Evening With Michelle Wright captures the magical essence of the more than 40 acoustic trio concerts Canadian country music star Michelle Wright performed in Canada during the past two years. Recently inducted into the Canadian Country Music Hall of Fame, Wright has chosen to spotlight songs from her CDs both old and new on this, her first live album. The Wright Songs features sparkling acoustic arrangements of many of Wright’s biggest hits, including her career-making smash, “Take It Like A Man,” the SOCAN–award winning “I Surrender,” her ground-breaking look at adoption, “He Would Be Sixteen,” her successful collaboration with pianist Jim Brickman, “Your Love,” and thirteen other fan favourites recorded at theatres in Lethbridge, Medicine Hat and Olds, Alberta, at various times during 2009 and 2010.

Michelle had 25 top ten hits in Canada. Seven went to #1
Five Gold records
Two multi-platinum records
World wide record sales nearing two million units & one million in Canada
Toured North America, Europe, Africa, South America, Asia, & Australia

1. In The Blink Of An Eye
2. I Surrender
3. You Can’t Lose Them All
4. What Love Looks Like
5. He Would Be Sixteen
6. Something Wild
7. Crank My Tractor
8. I Don’t Wanna Be That Strong
9. Safe In The Arms Of Love
10. Guitar Talk
11. Your Love
12. The Old Song And Dance
13. I’ve Forgotten You
14. Broken
15. Nobody’s Girl
16. Take It Like A Man
17. Everything And More

* Watch the CD preview below:

If video does not appear above, watch it here.