Archive for the ‘2021 Music’ Category


Bushman 2021 My Old Guitar

May 5, 2021

Artist: Bushman
Release: My Old Guitar
Year: 2021
Genre: Country
Home: Chatham-Kent, Ontario

Notes: Bushman is a staple of the local country music scene. Along with his two brothers and a close friend, he fronted the Koboys in the 90’s.
Often performing solo these days, Bush has been pumping out many songs, most of them in line with witty humour, and posting them to youtube to share with friends.

* Recorded, Engineered, Mixed, Mastered, Produced and Arranged By Dave Fitz. South River, NL


  1. Chugging Of A Choo Choo
  2. Show A Little Mercy
  3. Old Outlaw
  4. The Best Mama
  5. Yeah I Love You Too
  6. My Old Guitar
  7. Knees In The Breeze
  8. Life’s Just A Fairytale My Friends
  9. Who To Blame
  10. Will It Be Upstairs Or Downstairs
  11. Sawyer’s Song

Watch the video preview/sampler below, of the release.



Mitch Robinson In The Shadows With Mr. Johnson

May 5, 2021

Artist: Mitch Robinson
Release: In The Shadows With Mr. Johnson
Date: 2021
Home: Chatham
Genre: Rock, R&B.

01 Locked out
02 Time
03 Entice
04 You Know What I Mean
05 Mamas Blues
06 The Shadows
07 Social Climb
08 Thinking of you
09 TV Days
10 Little Girl Blues

Guitars & Vocals – Mitch Robinson
Drums: D. Foulon, S. Eyres, D. Major, G. Church.
Bass – D. Davidson, M. Robinson, T. Willmore.
Saxophone – B. Harrett
Percussion – M. Drew
Keyboards – N. Novosad, M. Calcott.
Female Vocals – L. Weaver
Backing Vocals – ‘The ‘Alley Kids’. M. Drew, D. Major, M. Robinson.

Notes: Mitch currently performs live in a few bands including Physical Graffiti (Rock) & Steve Oriet Band (Country)
Mitch also fronted a Jimi Hendrix tribute show called ‘Electric Voodoo’. The trio was very popular and spent allot of time on the road.

Previous Releases

  • Mitch Robinson – Brother With A Record (2000)
  • Electric Voodoo – Synthetic Sin (1995)

* Facebook link here.
* Steve Oriet Music link here.
* Phyzikal Graffiti link here.
* In 2021, Mitch also performed the guitar solo in a fun local project called the Good Robots, covering ‘Hot Child In The City’, by fellow Canadian Nick Gilder’. Video link here.

Watch the video preview below.