Suds Celtic Rock Band 2009

March 31, 2010


Band: S.U.D.S.
Genre: Celtic rock
Formed: 2009
Home: Chatham-Kent

D’Arcy Sloan – vocals
Brad Fishleigh – guitar, mandolin, vocals
Danny Wright – guitar, vocals
Darryl Twigg – guitar vocals
Bryce Birkin – bass
Cody Mcgowan – Drums

Early 2010 update The band is currently between drummers, but fill in drummers include Nick Sennema and current guitar player for “Punish Them”, Jordan Guinty.

Notes: The name stands for “shed union district standards”. They play a full set of originals but can also play a set of covers to fill out a long night. Covers include the likes of Dropkick Murphys, Flogging Molly, and more. The band is entering the studio in 2010 with plans to release a demo in the summer of that year. Locally, S.U.D.S. play at the Elephants Nest often, as well as at Encore.

Some former bands:
Danny Wright previously from Hundred Proof
Bryce Birkin from Us & Omens, as well as currently with the Black Watch.

Visit them online here.


One comment

  1. S.U.D.S. – For The Boys 2010

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: