Posts Tagged ‘Bob Hiltz’


Sarah Hiltz – Close to Me (2003)

May 5, 2009


Artist : Sarah Hiltz
Home : Chatham
 Release Title : Close To Me  (CD)
Music Style : Acoustic Guitar/ Vocal
Date : 2003

Musicians :
Sarah Hiltz – Guitars, Vocals
Bob Hiltz – Add.Guitars & Vocals


The Scoop : This was recorded live January 25th 2003 at the William Street Cafe in Chatham. Sarah is making a name for herself on the scene with her beautiful music & modern style.
   This demo contains half & half of original material & cover songs. Sarah is the daughter of Bob Hiltz who also appears on this recording & has engineered a large portion of the music coming out of the Chatham Kent & surrounding areas.

Recording credits
Recorded by Nigel Barylewicz & Andy Martin.
Mixed & mastered by Bob Hiltz

Track Listing.
1. Intro   2. Little Did I know   3. Without You
4. Chameleon   5. Orphan Girl   6. All My tears
7. Good Coffee, Strong Coffee   8. So It Goes
9. I Can’t Wait   10. Revelation   11. Wayfaring Stranger
12. Close To Me   13. The Night We Went Walking
14. The Valley   15. Suppertime   16. Girl From Ipanema
17. Amazing Grace   18. Open Arms

Listen to “Little Did I Know” online here.



Dead Girls Union (2005)

May 4, 2009


Artist DeadGirlsUnion
Home: Chatham
Release: 5 song EP.
Year: 2005

Free CD Download: Here (Right click and save target as)
(winzip file)

Jesse, Shawn, & Chuck have been playing together since 1991 when they formed Foster Child then later The Janet Theory. This was put together by Jesse to release a few songs with no intention of playing live, although they did do a few shows in all, in 2004-2005.
The band agreed to make their demo available for free download, as a gift to friends in 2009.

Jesse-Dylan Verleye  – Vocals/Bass
Shawn Beaulieu – Guitar/B.Vocals/Bass
Dave Richie – Guitar/B. Vocals
Chuck Young – Drums
Bob Hiltz recorded & played some bass & leads & keys on this demo.

Mixed and mastered by Bob Hiltz at Eyrespace Studios in Chatham.
Artwork by William D. Scott
CD packaged and pressed by Ben Srokosz.

Track List:
1. save your breathe
2. daddy’s little girl
3. worst enemy
4. the new crazy
5. better than they are

* Watch/Listen to the album preview on youtube here.


Read the rest of this entry ?