Archive for the ‘2004 Music’ Category


CHRIS HART – Behind The Blue Wall (2004)

May 19, 2009




Release: Behind The Blue Wall
Date: 2004
Home: From Merlin (Chatham-Kent), now London.

All songs written by Chris Hart

Tracks: Behind The Blue Wall, Dionne, Falling From The Sky, Forget About Me, Heart On My Sleeve, Love (X3), Mrs. Mathieson, Rip Van Winkle.mp3, Take Me BackAngel, Waited Too Long, We Were Stoned.

Chris Hart – guitars, vocals
Blair Heddle – banjo, mandolin
Dan Fawcett – guitar
Shawn Saunders – guitar, harmony
Jerry Fletcher – steel guitar
Jeff Fountain – bass
Ted Peacock – drums
Dean Harrison – piano, Hammond B3, accordian
Aaron MacDonald – saxophone
Craig Robertson – trumpet
Casey Peavoy – harmonica

Recorded at EMAC Studios, London, Ont.
Produced, engineered and mixed by Dan Brodbeck
Assistant engineer – Sigfried Meier

* Watch CD preview below.

Listen to the CD here:


Sue Jay And Ray Violot – Studio One (2004)

May 18, 2009


Artist: Sue Jay And Ray Violot
Release: Studio One
Style: Jazz/Lounge
Year: Recorded August 21st, 2004

Ray Violot – Vocals, Bass, Guitar (Tracks 1,2,3,5,6,8)
Sue Jacques – Piano/ Vocals
St. Clair Shadd – Tenor Saxophone
Pat Crone – Drums

  • Recorded at Studio One, Chatham Cultural Centre.
    Engineered And Mastered by Bob Hiltz

1. ‘S Wonderful
2. Our Love Is Here To Stay
3. The nearness Of You
4. It Had To Be You
5. Polka Dots and Moonbeams
6. Love Walked In
7. Honeysuckle Rose
8. I Wish You Were Here
9. L.O.V.E.
10. A Nightengale Sang In Berkeley Square
11. Do Nothing ‘Til You Hear From Me
12. Like Someone In Love
13. You Are Too Beautiful
14. There Will Never Be Another You
15. Someone To Watch Over Me
16. Pick Yourself Up

* Watch/listen to the preview below.





Room Without A View – Apes With Laser Eyes (2004)

May 17, 2009

Artist: Room Without A View
Release: Apes With laser Eyes
Style: Pop/Punk Rock
Date: 2004
Home: Tilbury/Chatham

1. Holiday
2. Jacky
3. Hail To The Chimp

  • Watch/listen to the preview below.





Closer To Closure – Three Song Demo (2004)

May 17, 2009

Artist: Closer To Closure
Release: 3 SongDemo
Style: Metal
Date: 2004

Tom VanDeven – Vocals/Guitar
Matt Broadbent – Bass
Art Pisanski – Drums

1. Open 2. Snapshot 3. Blinded



Toast And Jam (2004)

May 6, 2009

toastandjampic02_2004   toastandjam_cdcover2004   toastandjam03_2003

Toast and Jam
: Chatham Kent Ontario
Date : 2004
Formed: 2003
What : Top 40 Cover Band

Michael Uher
– Vocals, guitar
Mark Slater – Percussion, vocals, guitar

   So, Mark & Mike were talking one day… “Hey Mike, we should do an acoustic show – like, unplugged versions of our THIS END UP tunes, and some other cool tunes from the 70’s, 80’s and 90’s, maybe throw in some comedy tunes…”

   “A brilliant plan, Mark.  Then we can play some smaller places, do the whole audience participation/sing-along/request thing.  And here’s an idea for our name:   How about TOAST & JAM?  Get it?  We toast…and then we jam!”
All in good fun.

They put out a live cd, recorded at Patrick O. Ryan’s in Windsor

Contact their website to hire them for your event.



Square Root Of Margaret – Levitation Days (2004)

May 6, 2009



Artist: Square Root Of Margaret
Release: Levitation Days
Home: Chatham
Date: 2004

The Scoop: Levitation Days is a sonic step through the looking glass, into a psychedelic world of sound and imagery. Each of the songs featured in this recording are literal translations of actual dream imagery, set to mystifying classic pop melodies. Thick layers of instrumentation set the tone and create the atmosphere, while the lyrics take the listener on a guided tour down the rabbit hole and back out through the stereo speakers! Guitars and synthesizers dance with bass and drums while space cars cross galaxies, and bubbling tulips converse with soft, colored clouds. Strange and wonderful sights and sounds await you!



Arriness era 2003-2005

May 5, 2009
Live in Tilbury
Live in Tilbury

Band : Arriness
Home : Chatham
Year: 2003-2005 Line up.

Members have included
Joel Johnston – Lead Vocals
Kris Garant – Guitar / Vocals
Jeff O’Rourke – Guitar
Jamie McConnell – Bass
Mike Wiebenga – Drums
Josh Boismier – Rythym
Corey Knight – Vocals

Listen: herehere,  or here.