The Janet Theory – Elastic Friend (2001)

May 19, 2009

Artist: The Janet Theory
Release Title: Elastic Friend
Home: Chatham Kent Ontario Canada
Music Style: Rock
Date: May 2001

Note: Dave Major plays drums on Summer of ’69.  This cover song was done in the studio as an audition for Dave to replace Chuck who at the time, took a break from the band life for a few years.
Summer of ’69 (Click to play or right click and choose ‘save target as’ to download)

Mat Drew – Vocals, Percussion
Shawn Beaulieu – Guitars, Vocals
Jesse Verleye – Bass, Vocals
Chuck (Charles) Young – Drums

Additional Musicians: Moog Track on Mystery Parade by Po Kadot. (Square Root Of Margaret)

The Scoop: The bands 3rd demo release. Features a new version of ‘She Said’ from the ‘Shoot Me Down’ CD. The Janet Theory are one of Chathams underground scenes bands playing heavily around Ontario.
     The track ‘Freaks Get High’ was one of the most downloaded independent songs from Napster, an internet program that shook the music industry up with it’s file sharing capabilities.
 The line up is a continuation from their first band Foster Child.

Recording credits: Recorded 2000-2001 @ Eyres Space Studio in Chatham. (Franks Music centre).
Produced by Steve Eyres & The Janet Theory. Engineered by Steve Eyres.
Mastered by Bob Hiltz. Cover Art by Jason Moor.

Track Listing.
1. Mystery Parade
2. Butterfly Killer
3. Freaks Get High
Waiting (Part 2)
5. Center Of Gravity
6. She Said

Listen to The Janet Theory Here: http://www.myspace.com/janettheory

If video does not appear, watch it here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: